Real Madrid have won 17 titles in eight seasons under Laso

23 Jun 2019

After winning league title number 35 against Barcelona at the Palau, Real Madrid have won 17 titles in eight seasons under Pablo Laso. Since joining in 2011-12, the Whites have won everything possible, including the four trophies of 2015:  2 Euroleagues, 1 Copa Intercontinental, 5 league titles, 5 Copas del Rey and 4 Super Cups. He has overseen 24 finals of a possible 33.

This season, Laso hit the 600-game milestone as Real Madrid coach (he has now overseen 626) and only sits behind Lolo Sainz on the all-time list (734). He was twice named best coach in the Euroleague (2015 and 2018) and four times named AEEB best coach (2013, 2015, 2016 and 2018).

Second most league title wins in the ACB era
Laso has matched Lolo Sainz with the second most league title wins in the ACB era, with 5. Aíto García Reneses is still number one with 9. The madridista boss has averaged more than two titles on average per season, an utterly incredible feat.

Next Match

Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad


Do we still need to sign players in Winter?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Karim Benzema 9 Goals Real Madrid
Gerard Moreno 8 Goals Villarreal
Loren Morón 8 Goals Real Betis
Leo Messi 8 Goals Barcelona
Lucas Pérez 7 Goals Alavés
Haaland 7 Goals RB Salzburg
Lewandowski 6 Goals Bayern Munich
Son Heung-min 5 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Sterling 5 Goals Manchester City
Harry Kane 4 Goals Tottenham Hotspur