Pablo Laso recognized by the Madrid Sports Press Association

28 Jan 2020

The Madrid Sports Press Association (APDM) recognized Pablo Laso for his spectacular achievements at Real Madrid in 2019. The Whites coach received the award from Roberto Núñez, the former Real Madrid player and Madrid’s current Regional Minister for Sports.

Laso has won everything in his nine seasons at Real Madrid, overseeing one of the most fruitful eras at the club. He has won 18 titles: 2 Euroleague titles, 1 Intercontinental Cup, 5 LaLiga titles, 5 Copas del Rey and 5 Spanish Super Cups. His trophies included two awards for best coach in the Euroleague (2015 and 2018) and five AEEB coach of the year awards (2013, 2015, 2016, 2018 and 2019). He has overseen the second most games in the history of the club (668) behind Lolo Sainz (734).

Next Match

Should Real Madrid include Vinicius in Mbappe transfer deal?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Leo Messi 23 Goals Barcelona
Karim Benzema 21 Goals Real Madrid
Gerard Moreno 20 Goals Villarreal
L. Suárez 19 Goals Atlético Madrid
Youssef En-nesyri 16 Goals Sevilla
Lewandowski 10 Goals Bayern Munich
Haaland 8 Goals RB Salzburg
Harry Kane 6 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Son Heung-min 5 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Sterling 5 Goals Manchester City