How Real Madrid players decided the Supercopa final penalty takers

14 Jan 2020

NReal Madrid player missed from the spot during the penalty shootout in the Supercopa de Espana final against Atletico Madrid.

Dani Carvajal took the first kick, followed by Rodrygo Goes, Luka Modric and Sergio Ramos, who clinched the win.

Movistar+ captured a video showing the Real Madrid captain initiating the discussion among the players over the penalty takers.

Mariano Diaz refused to be the first to shoot, while Vinicius Junior unsuccessfully expressed his desire to participate.

Carvajal volunteered to be first, Raphael Varane refused to take one and Kroos suggested that Rodrygo be included in the penalty takers list.

Next Match

Real Madrid vs Levante (On time)


Do you think Real Madrid must sign players during the Winter transfer market?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Leo Messi 25 Goals Barcelona
Karim Benzema 21 Goals Real Madrid
Gerard Moreno 18 Goals Villarreal
Luis Suarez 16 Goals Barcelona
Raúl García 15 Goals Athletic Bilbao
Lewandowski 10 Goals Bayern Munich
Haaland 8 Goals RB Salzburg
Harry Kane 6 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Son Heung-min 5 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Sterling 5 Goals Manchester City