Florentino Pérez: “We experienced our best season, in terms of titles, in our 115-year history”

06 Oct 2017

The Real Madrid president, Florentino Pérez, opened the Members General Assembly of Delegate Members 2017, which took place at the conference hall 10 at the IFEMA centre. His speech saw him pay tribute to members and madridistas who are no longer with us, including Kopa, Ángel Nieto or former directors Luis Gómez-Montejano and Gregorio Paunero, as well as praising the 2016-17 campaign, the most prolific in the history of the club: “We’ve experienced our best season, in terms of title triumphs, in our 115-year history. Four titles in the same season”.

“It’s the first time that Real Madrid have won the Champions League, LaLiga, the Club World Cup and the European Super Cup. We hadn’t won a league-cup double since 1958 – 59 years on, and this team was able to bring us the third double in these competitions in our club’s history”.

The squad
“We’re the first club to win two consecutive European Super Cups in the Champions League era. We also got our hands on the Spanish Super Cup with two fantastic performances against Barcelona”.

“All of this has been achieved through the talent and the values of a squad of exceptional players, with the best players in the world, the best Spanish players and the best of our academy system. It’s a squad which through hard work, togetherness and a winning spirit, have written themselves into the club’s history books”.

La Duodécima
”This is the latest symbol of our legendary status. This is La Duodécima. The second consecutive European Cup, the third in the last four seasons. Another milestone in the history of this club, which has again been a pioneer, achieving something that had previously seemed impossible. This twelfth European Cup, won in Cardiff against Juventus, represents what we’re capable of when we’re united”.

Next Match

Real Madrid vs Levante


What is the main reason for Real Madrid's crisis?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Stuani 8 Goals Girona
André Silva 7 Goals Sevilla
Leo Messi 6 Goals Barcelona
Aspas 5 Goals Celta Vigo
Ben Yedder 5 Goals Sevilla
Leo Messi 5 Goals Barcelona
Neymar 3 Goals PSG
Paulo Dybala 3 Goals Juventus
Eden Dzeko 3 Goals AS Roma
Pjanic 2 Goals Juventus

Fetching Real Madrid CF score updates, table, fixtures & results...