Cristiano Ronaldo wins his fourth Ballon d’Or

12 Dec 2016

Cristiano Ronaldo has been crowned the 2016 Ballon d’Or, as announced by the body that awards the accolade, the magazine France Football. Real Madrid and Portugal’s all-time leading goalscorer receives the distinction for the fourth time in his career, after been recognized in 2008, 2013 and 2014. The Board Room at the Santiago Bernabéu was the venue chosen for the presentation of the award.

Next Match

Athletic vs Real Madrid (On time)


Which player do you prefer?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Leo Messi 23 Goals Barcelona
Karim Benzema 21 Goals Real Madrid
Gerard Moreno 20 Goals Villarreal
L. Suárez 19 Goals Atlético Madrid
Youssef En-nesyri 16 Goals Sevilla
Lewandowski 10 Goals Bayern Munich
Haaland 8 Goals RB Salzburg
Harry Kane 6 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Son Heung-min 5 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Sterling 5 Goals Manchester City