April 3 marks the 88th anniversary of Real Madrid’s first league title

03 Apr 2020

Real Madrid lifted their first LaLiga Santander trophy on April 3, 1932, and since then they have gone on to win a further 32 league titles.

Of those 33, it was the first and last to be celebrated at Barcelona‘s home, at which point was the Camp de Les Corts.

This circumstance would be difficult to repeat nowadays, with LaLiga not in favour of having a Clasico to end the season.

In case you are curious, Barcelona have never lifted the title at Real Madrid‘s home.

Next Match

Atlético vs Real Madrid (On time)


Should Real Madrid include Vinicius in Mbappe transfer deal?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Leo Messi 25 Goals Barcelona
Karim Benzema 21 Goals Real Madrid
Gerard Moreno 18 Goals Villarreal
Luis Suarez 16 Goals Barcelona
Raúl García 15 Goals Athletic Bilbao
Lewandowski 10 Goals Bayern Munich
Haaland 8 Goals RB Salzburg
Harry Kane 6 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Son Heung-min 5 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Sterling 5 Goals Manchester City