ACB approves 12-team final phase to decide outcome of Endesa League season

24 Apr 2020

The ACB member clubs unanimously approved the steps to be taken for a resumption of the competition, which will, at all times, be dependent on the measures passed by the health authorities and in consideration of the utmost guarantees regarding ensure everyone’s health, during a video conference meeting held on Monday. The top 12 teams following Round 23 of the Endesa League will come together to contest the league crown at a single venue.

The teams will be divided up into two 6-team groups, arranged according to their position in the standings and following the ranking criteria that applies in the playoffs. Every team will contest five matches, one against each of its group opponents. The top two teams in each group will face off in the semi-finals, with the winners progressing to the final, both of which will be one-off match-ups. The deadline to decide whether the competition is resumed or declared as over is 31 May, with this decision depending on the measures taken by the authorities.

Next Match

Real Madrid vs AC Milan (On time)


Should Real Madrid include Vinicius in Mbappe transfer deal?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Leo Messi 23 Goals Barcelona
Karim Benzema 21 Goals Real Madrid
Gerard Moreno 20 Goals Villarreal
L. Suárez 19 Goals Atlético Madrid
Youssef En-nesyri 16 Goals Sevilla
Lewandowski 10 Goals Bayern Munich
Haaland 8 Goals RB Salzburg
Harry Kane 6 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Son Heung-min 5 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Sterling 5 Goals Manchester City