32nd anniversary of Di Stéfano’s Super Ballon d’Or triumph

25 Dec 2021

Alfredo Di Stéfano was named the Super Ballon d’Or on December 24, 1989, as France Football paid tribute to the madridista legend’s career. Because the French magazine only bestowed the honor once, Saeta Rubia, who beat out Johan Cruyff and Michel Platini for the award, is the only player to have received it.

The greatest player of all time captained the Real Madrid team that won the club’s first five European Cups in succession and etched his name in the history books while wearing the Whites’ jersey. During his playing career, Di Stéfano won the Ballon d’Or in 1957 and 1959.

Next Match

Athletic vs Real Madrid (On time)


Which player do you prefer?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Leo Messi 23 Goals Barcelona
Karim Benzema 21 Goals Real Madrid
Gerard Moreno 20 Goals Villarreal
L. Suárez 19 Goals Atlético Madrid
Youssef En-nesyri 16 Goals Sevilla
Lewandowski 10 Goals Bayern Munich
Haaland 8 Goals RB Salzburg
Harry Kane 6 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Son Heung-min 5 Goals Tottenham Hotspur
Sterling 5 Goals Manchester City